## GIRIJANANDA CHOWDHURY INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCE



(A Unit of Shrimanta Shankar Academy)

Approved & recognized by AICTE & PCI (New Delhi), Affiliated to Assam Science and Technology University 72<sup>nd</sup> NIRF ranking and accredited by NBA (for B.Pharm Program)

N.H. 37, Hatkhowapara, Azara, Guwahati-781017

Office of IQAC-GIPS (Guwahati)

Email: iqac@gips-guwahati.ac.inMob: 9474844564; 8134024767

Ref No. GIPS/IQAC/NOTICE/2022/01

## **NOTICE**

# "13" general meeting of Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)"

#### Respected Member,

This is to bring to your kind notice that the 13<sup>th</sup> general meeting of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) will be held in **Offline** mode on Tuesday the **30<sup>th</sup> March 2022** at **11:00 a.m** at GIPS conference Hall. Your presence and active participation in the meeting will be highly solicited. The agendas for discussion in the meeting are as follows:

## **AGENDA**

- 1. Discussion on the proceedings of the 12<sup>th</sup> general meeting of IQAC (held on 28.12.2021)
- 2. Discussion on the matter related with the status of GPAT strategic preparation for B.pharm students of GIPS for the year 2022.
- 3. Discussion on the matter related with final submission of pre-qualifier and SAR documents for accreditation under NBA.
- 4. Discussion on the matter related with the formation of special committee for preparing Annual Progress report of GIPS for the year 2021.
- 5. Discussion on the milestone achievement of GIPS for being recognized as DST-FIST funded institute.
- 6. Discussion on the matter related with the list of funding agencies which are currently active for filing EMR or collaborative projects under various government schemes.
- 7. Any other matter and critical advice from members for shaping future benchmark on quality improvement and assessment.

### Copy to:

- 1. Shri. Ratul Das (Member, representative from Management)
- 2. Prof. Gouranga Das (Chairman, IQAC)
- 3. Mr. Amar Jyoti Pathak (Member, Dean of Administration)
- 4. Prof. P.K. Goswami (Member, Local Society representative)
- 5. Mr. Tanveer Shah (Member, Industry representative from Eris Lifescience, Guwahati)
- 6. Mr. Mazharul Islam Choudhury (Member, representative from Alumni)
- 7. Mr. Prabhat Barman (Member, representative from Account Section of SSA)
- 8. Dr. Dipankar Saha (Member, NIRF & AICTE Coordinator)
- 9. Dr. Bhanu Pratap Sahu (Member, NBA and R&D Cell Coordinator)
- 10. Dr. Smriti Rekha Chhanda (Member, Cultural activities & Anti-ragging Coordinator)
- 11. Dr. Trishna Das (Member, NSSOfficer-GIPS)
- 12. Dr. Jun Moni Kalita (Member, Admission Cell Coordinator)
- 13. Mr. Purbojit Chetia (Member, Examination Cell Coordinator)
- 14. Ms. Ankita Kashyap (Member, Purchase and Inventory Committee)
- 15. Mr. Iswar Harazika (Member, IAEC& IBSC –GIPS Coordinator)
- 16. Mr. Prabhat Barman (Member, Institutional Finance officer representative)
- 17. Dr. Tapas Chakraborty (Member, MIS coordinator)
- 18. Mr. Suman Kumar (Member, Student representative from Ph.D level)
- 19. Mr. Debabrata Nath (Member, Student representative from M.Pharm level)
- 20. Ms. Anusmritee Rava (Member, Student representative from B.Pharm level)
- 21. Mr. Bedabrata Talukdar (Member, Student representative from D.Pharm level)
- 22. Special Invitee: Mr. Anupam Sarma (Secretary, Alumni Association of GIPS)
- 23. Special Invitee: Mr. Bhrigu Kumar Das (Assistant Professor)
- 24. Special Invitee: Mr. Rajana James (Assistant Professor)
- 25. Special Invitee: Mr. Mrinmoy Deka (Assistant Professor)

Dr. Damiki Laloo (Coordinator of IQAC-GIPS)

Date: 22.03.2022