GIRIJANANDA CHOWDHURY INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCE



(A Unit of Shrimanta Shankar Academy)

Approved & recognized by AICTE & PCI (New Delhi), Affiliated to Assam Science and Technology University 72nd NIRF ranking and accredited by NBA (for B.Pharm Program)

N.H. 37, Hatkhowapara, Azara, Guwahati-781017

Office of IQAC-GIPS (Guwahati)

Email: iqac@gips-guwahati.ac.inMob: 9474844564; 8134024767

Ref No. GIPS/IQAC/NOTICE/2022/02

NOTICE

"14" general meeting of Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)"

Respected Member,

This is to bring to your kind notice that the 14th general meeting of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) will be held in **Offline** mode on Saturday the **16th July 2022** at **11:00 am** at GIPS conference Hall. Your presence and active participation in the meeting will be highly solicited.

AGENDA

- 1. Discussion on the proceedings of the 13th general meeting of IQAC (held on 30.03.2022)
- 2. Welcoming of the new office bearers to IQAC.
- 3. GPAT report for 2022.
- 4. Report on international visit of Dr. Ashis Goswami for presenting his research progress sponsored by ITS-SERB.
- 5. Reports for successful completion of the one week STTP-NER sponsored by AICTE (New Delhi).
- 6. Special matter related with conducting of quality training courses & workshop for developing hands-on-skills to the students (UG, PG & Ph.D) of both GIPS-Guwahati & GIPS-Tezpur.
- 7. Status of NBA application and possible date of inspection.
- 8. Replacing of student representatives of IQAC from Diploma, UG and PG program.
- 9. Discussion on the NIRF ranking of GIPS with critical analysis.
- 10. Any other matter and critical advice from the members.

Copy to:

- 1. Shri. Ratul Das (Member, representative from Management)
- 2. Prof. Gouranga Das (Ex-Chairman, IQAC)
- 3. Dr. Dipankar Saha (Acting Chairman, IQAC, Principal I/C GIPS)
- 4. Dr. Damiki Laloo (Coordinator, IQAC)
- 5. Mr. Arindam Saha (Member, Dean of Administration)
- 6. Prof. P.K. Goswami (Member, Local Society representative)
- 7. Mr. Tanveer Shah (Member, Industry representative from Eris Lifescience, Guwahati)
- 8. Mr. Mazharul Islam Choudhury (Member, representative from Alumni)
- 9. Mr. Prabhat Barman (Member, representative from Account Section of SSA)
- 10. Dr. Bhanu Pratap Sahu (Member, NBA and R&D Cell Coordinator)
- 11. Dr. Smriti Rekha Chhanda (Member, Cultural activities & Anti-ragging Coordinator)
- 12. Dr. Trishna Das (Member, NSS Officer-GIPS)
- 13. Dr. Jun Moni Kalita(Member, Admission Cell Coordinator)
- 14. Mr. Purbojit Chetia (Member, Examination Cell Coordinator)
- 15. Ms. Ankita Kashyap (Member, Purchase and Inventory Committee)
- 16. Mr. Iswar Harazika (Member, IAEC & IBSC –GIPS Coordinator)
- 17. Dr. Tapas Chakraborty (Member, MIS coordinator)
- 18. Mr. Suman Kumar (Member, Student representative from Ph.D level)
- 19. Mr. Debabrata Nath (Member, Student representative from M.Pharm level)
- 20. Ms. Anusmritee Rava (Member, Student representative from B.Pharm level)
- Mr. Bedabrata Talukdar (Member, Student representative from D.Pharm level)
 Special Invitee: Mr. Anupam Sarma (Secretary, Alumni Association of GIPS)
- 23. **Special Invitee:** Ms. Asha Das (Assistant Professor)
- 24. Special Invitee: Mr. Bhrigu Kumar Das (Assistant Professor)
- 25. Special Invitee: Mr. Mrinmoy Deka (Member of Examination Cell)
- 26. Special Invitee: Dr. Ashish Goswami (Assistant Professor)

Dr. Damiki Laloo (Coordinator of IQAC-GIPS)

Date: 02.07.2022