

GIRIJANANDA CHOWDHURY INSTITUTE OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCE

(A Unit of Shrimanta Shankar Academy)

(A Unit of Shrimanta Shankar Academy) Approved & recognized by AICTE & PCI (New Delhi), Affiliated to Assam Science and Technology University 72nd NIRF ranking and accredited by NBA (for B.Pharm Program) N.H. 37, Hatkhowapara, Azara, Guwahati-781017 Office of IQAC-GIPS (Guwahati) Email: <u>iqac@gips-guwahati.ac.in</u>Mob: 9474844564; 8134024767

Ref No. GIPS/IQAC/NOTICE/2022/03

Date: 17.10.2022

NOTICE

"15" general meeting of Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)"

Respected Member,

This is to bring to your kind notice that the 15th general meeting of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) of

GIPS-G will be held on **Thursday** the **20th October 2022** at **11:30** am at GIPS conference Hall. Your presence and active participation in the meeting will be highly solicited.

AGENDA

- 1. Discussion on the proceedings of the 14th general meeting of IQAC (held on 16.07.2022).
- 2. Welcoming of the new office bearers to IQAC.
- 3. Detail Placement cell report for the academic year 2021-2022.
- 4. Detail Student's Feedback Report for the academic year 2021-2022.
- 5. Detail research publication report from 2019-2022.
- 6. Discussion on the progress and strategy taken by the Institute to face the NBA re-accreditation.
- 7. Any other matter and critical advice from the members.

Copy to:

- 1. Dr. P. Malairajan (Chairman, IQAC-GIPS)
- 2. Shri. Ratul Das (Member, representative from Management)
- 3. Prof. Gouranga Das (Ex-Chairman, IQAC & Advisor)
- 4. Mr. Tanveer Shah (Member, Industry representative from Eris Lifescience, Guwahati)
- 5. Prof. P.K. Goswami (Member, Local Society representative)
- 6. Mr. Arindam Saha (Member, Dean of Administration)
- 7. Mr. Mazharul Islam Choudhury (Member, representative from Alumni)
- 8. Mr. Prabhat Barman (Member, representative from Account Section of SSA)
- 9. Dr. Dipankar Saha (Member, Coordinator IIPC, AICTE, PCI)
- 10. Dr. Damiki Laloo (Member, Coordinator IQAC)
- 11. Dr. Bhanu Pratap Sahu (Member, NBA and R&D Cell Coordinator)
- 12. Dr. Smriti Rekha Chhanda (Member, Examination Cell, Cultural activities & Anti-ragging Coordinator)
- 13. Dr. Trishna Das (Member, NSS Nodal Officer-GIPS)
- 14. Dr. Jun Moni Kalita(Member, Coordinator Admission Cell)
- 15. Ms. Ankita Kashyap (Member, Coordinator-Purchase and Inventory Committee)
- 16. Dr. Tapas Chakraborty (Member, Coordinator NIRF)
- 17. Mr. Suman Kumar (Member, Student representative from Ph.D level)
- 18. Mr. Fazid Ali (Member, Student representative from M.Pharm level)
- 19. Ms. Babhana Kalita (Member, Student representative from B.Pharm level)
- 20. Mr. Sharifat Zaman Sohan (Member, Student representative from D.Pharm level)
- 21. Special Invitee: Dr. Kandarpa Das (Advisor, GCU project)
- 22. Special Invitee: Mr. Mrinmoy Deka (Core Member of Examination Cell & NBA)

Dr. Damiki Laloo (Coordinator of IQAC-GIPS)